Skip to main content

Email Address

I can be reached at:

rosnerb@mdusd.org

Supply list

If you would like to donate, click here to see my supply list.

Thank you.

Quick Links

IXL:  The perfect place to practice your math skills. 

Starfall:  A fun website for language arts and math skills.

Barbara Rosner Locker

Barbara Rosner

HAPPY SUMMER EVERYONE!


 

i-Ready

i-ready_logo.pngOur school has implemented an online program called i-Ready® Diagnostic & Instruction that will provide our students with an innovative diagnostic assessment and engaging instruction. The focus of this online program is reading and math. i-Ready Instruction provides individualized instruction based on each student’s unique needs.  The online instruction is designed to be both challenging and engaging. i-Ready delivers instruction using engaging, contemporary animation; the lessons are also interactive. The result is an experience that attracts and holds your child’s interest while also teaching important skills and concepts. These lessons are proven to help students grow academically.  Login information was/will be sent home with your child.

Click here to log-in.

Important Dates

August:

22     First day of school for all students               

30     Back to School Night grades K, 1, 2 from 6:45-8:00pm

31     Back to School Night grades 3, 4, 5 from 6:45-8:00pm

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
First Day of School

Monday, September 4
Labor Day, no school

Friday, November 10
Veterans Day, no school

November 20 - 24
Thanksgiving Holiday and Recess, no school

December 25 - January 5, 2018
Winter Recess, no school

Monday, January 8
School Resumes

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, no school

Monday, February 12
Teacher In-Service Day, no school

Monday, February 19
Presidents' Day, no school

Monday, March 19
Teacher In-Service Day, no school

Friday, March 30
Cesar Chavez Day, no school

April 2 - 6
Spring Recess, no school

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day, no school

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Last Day of School